Arizona’s Minimum Wage And Paid Sick Leave Statutes
Written By: Todd Gulinson / 30 / 08 / 2017
Prop 206, voted for in November, has made Arizona 1 of only 7 states in the nation to require employers to provide paid sick leave. If you work in a small business with fewer than 15 employees, you could be eligible for up to 24 hours of sick leave annually. If you are part of a larger company you may be eligible for up to 40 hours. The minimal wage in Arizona to $10 per hour, which went into effect January 1, is due to increased to $12 an hour by 2020.
From The Blog
Sign Up for Our Newsletter:
If you’re like many homeowners, you consider the patio an extension of your home. So it’s fair to ask: Would you be just as comfortable nestled in with (more…)